wishzuloo.blogg.se

Logitech media server hangs
Logitech media server hangs









logitech media server hangs
  1. #Logitech media server hangs how to
  2. #Logitech media server hangs install

This user is group member of "docker" and "users". In the OMV GUI I created a User "Dockuser" (UID 1005, GID 100). So I switched the Portainer in the GUI to port 9001 to avoid any conflicts. Same as Portainer the Logitech Media Server needs Port 9000. However, my music does show up in the server and I have no idea what the problem might be. As a first success I managed to get the Logitech Mediaserver Frontend up and running. I followed your advice and read through the very helpful guide. data/config/logitech/playlist:/playlist:rwĪsk me if you don't understand something. data/config/logitech/config:/config:rw

#Logitech media server hangs install

Using MiniDLNA (which I managed to install and configure) is unfortunately no alternative here.Īny help is really appreciated because without a suitalbe Media Server the whole OMV thing doesn't make sense at all. All I want is this MediaServer up and running as my Squeezebox relies on this.

#Logitech media server hangs how to

Furthermore, it seems that port 9000 is used by Portainer but is, at the same time the port that is the standard port for the Media Server.įrom the above you might see that I definitely do not have the slightest idea on how to go on. What do I have to do next? I tried to follow the "instructions" but without knowing what I was doing I tried to download as Image or as Container but of course I got stuck. From the Docker Hub it's this guy that is meant to work best. Obviously I have to configure something to get this up and running but I really need someone who guides me. I have installed Docker and Portainer within my OMV environment but as a complete novice to all that I'm completely lost now. Furthermore I figured out that "Portainer" is a GUI for Docker (which does not necessarily mean that things get easier). I learned that installation should be done via "Docker" which seems to be somehow comparable to a virtual machine without the need to have the OS virtualized. Now I wanted to install the Logitech Media Server to fire up my Squeezebox Touch (which is a Hardware Music Player fromLogitech) but I'm lost. So far so good, as the OMV frontend is really intuitive everything was easy to setup and running smoothly. Connected to the Raspi via USB are three external disks, two of which serve as data disks to store all my multimedia stuff ect. So with the help of some tutorials I'm happily running OMV5 now on a Raspi4. Just recently I came across OMV when I was looking for a replacement of my old and buggy Zyxel NSA325 NAS.

logitech media server hangs

I guess you have heard these stories before, however, as I do not see any other way out I'll give it a try:











Logitech media server hangs